You are currently viewing 2019 Drivers Championship Results

2019 Drivers Championship Results

Overall Drivers Championship 2019

Position Driver Points Car
1st Ian Beningfield 59 MG TF
2nd Jim Lott 53 MG F & MG Metro Turbo
3rd Andrew Owst 48 MG TC & Midget
4th Mike Angwin 45 MG F
5th Sue Owst 44 MG Midget & BGT
6th Peter Jones 43 MG 18/80
7th Chris Pelmear 42 MG Midget
8th John Dorney 37 MG A & Midget
8th Rob Griffiths 37 MG TD & Midget
10th Simon Lott 35 MG Metro Turbo

Class One
Vintage, MMM S, V, W

Position Driver Car Points
1st Peter Jones 18/80 48 
=2nd Keith Riches PA 25
=2nd Mark Smith KN 25

Class Two
Y, T, Z, Farina, Magnette

Position Driver Car Points
=1st Frank Vautier TC 25
=1st James Burmester TC 25
=1st Robert Newbury TD 25

Class Three
Midget, AH Sprite, Arkley

Position Driver Car Points
1st Chris Pelmear Midget 44
2nd Andrew Owst Midget 39

Class Four
A, B , C, V8, RV8

Position Driver Car Points
=1st Ann Jacobs MG A & C 25
=1st Dacid Jacobs MG A & C 25
=1st Rob Orford MG B 25
=1st Sue Owst MG BGT 25
=1st Val Blake MGB 25

Class Five

Position Driver Car Points
1st Ian Beningfield MG TF 60
2nd Mike Angwin MGF 39

Class Six
MG1100, MG1300, Metro/Maestro/Montego, Zeds, MG3 and MG6

Position Driver Car Points
=1st Jim Lott MG Metro Turbo 35
=1st Simon Lott MG Metro Turbo 35
2nd Neil Lock MG ZR160 25

Ladies Championship
Sue Owst – MG Midget & BGT

Best Newcomer
John Dorney – MG A & Midget

Thanks once again to Neil Lock for compiling the results. Awards will be presented at our Annual Dinner

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.